Swans 0 Billericay Town 2 …

Swans go down 2-0 to a Jake Robinson double but sit in 3rd in the Bostik Premier League… Swans captain Tommy Brewer had a red card for 2 bookings as the Swans struggled to make an impact having neither of their two high scoring strikers available. More soon …

Swans v Billericay Town Up Next!

Swans welcome the high flying Billericay Town to Wheatsheaf Park [Saturday 3pm] for a ‘Massive’ Bostik Premier fixture. Swans themselves are flying high with 4 straight league wins and a victory in the Middlesex Cup in the run up to Saturdays game whilst the Blues continue to impress with only one league defeat all season. The high profile Blues have a wealth of exerience this season and without singling out any of their ‘stars’ they have gelled into an imposing squad and Draxs boys will relish this fixture. Ex Swan Louie Theophanous returns to Wheatsheaf Park and will face a confident Swans in good form following last weeks win at Needham Market. Billericay’s latest fixture was at home to Merstham and it will be looked on as 2 points lost by the Blues management team as the game ended 2-2.

All to play for on Saturday with 3rd place Swans looking to halt 2nd placed Blues! Come along and support your local club as we look to continue our play-off push … Admission Prices: Adults £10 Concessions and U16’s £5 Under 5’s Free

To celebrate the community links between Staines Town FC and Staines Town Juniors FC December 9th will be ‘Yellow Day’.

We would like as many of the players and their families at the match as possible (preferably wearing something yellow) – players season tickets will enable all players and families into the match for free.

Billericay Town are currently flying high in the league and have spent big money to secure ex-Premier League players such as Jermaine Pennant (ex Arsenal and Liverpool), Leo Chambers (ex West Ham) and Jamie O’Hara (ex Tottenham Hotspur).

Although the 3 x Under 7’s teams will be the official mascots on the day any player / team will also be welcome to be mascots.

Also, there is a Disco in the Staines Town club bar that evening from 7.30 pm until midnight, including a DJ, and everyone is welcome.


Harrow Borough 1 Swans 2 …

An Elliott Buchanan double took the Swans into 3rd place in the Bostik Premier League with a sterling performance at Harrow Borough last night. Els has now hit 15 league goals and sits on top of the Bostik scorers chart with Mo just 2 behind.

Earlier in the day Drax had swooped to capture Sam Hatton from Bishop Stortford in his efforts to keep the Swans firing high and help secure their fourth win in a row. Sam replaced Wadah early in the second half and it was a return to the pitch for Max Worsfold as he came on for Lewis Driver. Swans had fallen behind to a 62nd minute Shaun Preddie goal but a strong passionate display saw them take control and score twice in the last 6 minutes through Elliott [84 and 90 mins].

Swans sit out Saturday due to opponents having cup commitments and return to action on 2nd December at Needham Market.

Drax moves to sign Sam Hatton …

Swans boss Johnson Hippolyte moved swiftly to sign Bishop Stortford’s Sam Hatton today and boosted the squad following the recent push to secure a Bostik Premier play-off place.

Sam was operating on dual registration with Vanarama National League South side Hemel Hempstead Town and made his Blues debut away at Merthyr Town in early September. Originally with Stevenage Borough from 2005 to 2007 he had loan spells with Northwood, Yeading, Maidenhead United and Diss Town. On leaving Stevenage Sam then spent five years at AFC Wimbledon where he made 197 appearances scoring 22 goals and helped the South London to three promotions including entry into the Football League. He then joined Grimsby Town for two seasons and was in the Mariners’ squad that reached the Football Conference play/off semi-finals in successive years. Sam left Grimsby in 2014 and had a spell with Aldershot before joining Welling United last season. He has made three appearances for the England C national team.

Welcome to the Swans Sam …

Academy hit 9 …

Staines Town U18 9-2 Ashford Town (Middlesex) – BWYL

Following taking the lead in the 1st min through James Dua-Wiafe. Harry Salmon equalised on 3 mins and Bilal Butt put Ashford ahead on 7 mins. It was GOALS GOALS GOALS here at Wheatsheaf Park last night. 3-2 to Staines with two quick goals in quick succession for Milos Vukasinovic in the 14th & 15th min had put Staines in front. Its now 4-2! Prince Imoru scores the fourth in the 20th min but also misses a penalty in the 22nd min hitting the woodwork from the spot. 6 goals and we haven’t even reached Half-Time. Gabriel Piorkowski makes it 5-2 to the young swans on 37 mins. Joe Tuck made it 6 on 56’, Jack Torbett made it 7 on 59’, Milos Vukasinovic completed his hat-trick on 70’ and that made it 8. Gabriel Piorkowski grabbed his second and Staines’ 9th on 72’. Staines put 9 past Ashford, (yes nine!) to take all three points at Wheatsheaf Park in the Bostik Youth League as the boys start to climb up that table. Hat-trick from Milos Vukasinovic tonight! (And he’s a CB!)

Lineup: S Woolford, J Iguchi, M Miskin, J Tuck (c), M Vukasinovic, G Piorkowski, J Baddock, J Dua-Wiafe, P Imoru, N Olawole, J Torbett. Subs: C Ejiofor, A Mansaray.

Staines Town U18 2-6 Wealdstone – LFC

1-0 to Wealdstone, goal scored by number 10 Rawn SEALE. Goal! 1-1. Goal in the 21st min scored by Gabriel PIORKOWSKI. GOAL! 2-1 Wealdstone; Goal in the 23rd min scored by Sean GIORDMAINA. GOAL! 3-1 Wealdstone. Goal scored in the 50th min by Sean GIORDMAINA. GOAL! 4-1 Wealdstone. Goal in the 69th min scored by Sean GIORDMAINA (Hat-Trick). GOAL! 5-1 Wealdstone. Goal in the 78th min scored by Rawn SEALE. GOAL! 5-2 to Wealdstone now. Goal scored in the 80th min by Nathaniel OLAWOLE. GOAL! 6-2 to Wealdstone. Goal scored in the 81st min by Andre LOPEZ. Very disappointing night for Staines as they exit out of the Lucas Fettes Cup at the first hurdle. Good Luck to Wealdstone in the next round.

Lineup: S Woolford, J Iguchi, M Miskin, J Tuck (c), M Vukasinovic, G Piorkowski, J Baddock, J Dua-Wiafe, A Olawole, E Baptiste, J Torbett. Subs: C Ejiofor, P Imoru, D Mills.

[Twitter Feed]

Supporters Club Christmas Raffle …

The STFC Supporters Club will be holding the Annual Christmas/New Year Raffle with some great prizes on offer. Tickets will be sold by John Blair and David Norris from this Tuesday evening at the Harrow Borough away fixture through to the home game on Monday 1st January when the draw will be made at half time. Tickets are priced at £1 each so please help support this event. If any members are able to donate any prizes they would be gratefully received so please email/contact back soonest if you can help. Our next project is for a shelter/stand cover to be built behind the goal so your generosity is much appreciated.

David Norris [Chairman STFC Supporters Club]

Merstham 1 Swans 5 …

The high flying Swans took there goal tally to a fantastic 44 Bostik League goals and send Elliot Buchanan and Mo Bettamer to the top of the individual scoring charts with 13 each.

Lewis Driver ensured the Swans got off to a cracking start with a great drive in the 5th minute and the guys never looked back. Goals from Mo Bettamer, Bayley Brown and a scorcher from Tommy Brewer sent the Swans into a 4-1 haf-time lead, Hamilton-Forbes scoring for the hosts. Elliot Buchanan hit the fifth from the penalty spot in the 70th minute after Mo Bettamer was given a red card in the 65th minute. Mo was held back as he paced towards the box, but retaliating in frustration saw the ref produce the red.

It was a good day at the office for the Swans as all but Met Police took points at the top. Swans have lost just 2 of their last 10 league games ahead of the trip on Tuesday evening to Harrow Borough, who lost 4-3 at home to Dorking Wanderers today …