Swans Player of the Year – Elliott Buchanan …

Mixed emotions at Wheatsheaf Park as the popular Swans Manager Johnson Hippolyte said his goodbyes and the free scoring pair Elliott Buchanan and Mo Bettamer finished with a flourish. Add to this, following more than 35 years of Boon control, Matthew Boon and his close knit family, governed their final game. We never stop thinking about the club their father Alan Boon built for the fans.

It was fitting that Buchs took his opportunity to seal the ‘Golden Boot’ by scoring four in the 5-2 win over the visitors, Thurrock FC. Mo Bettamer finished with a goal to ensure he ended 5th in the Bostik Premier scoring list. A huge achievement for the pair but it could not have been done without the highly successful squad that Draxs had put together since taking the boys from the lower reaches to just 4 points off the play-offs.

We wish Draxs and his management team every success with their next club. Keep an eye on the Swans Twitter feed for news of events at Wheatsheaf Park over the coming weeks as we look to build on the seasons success.

Whilst it was with sadness we say goodbye to Thurrock FC as they have now officially left the Bostik Premier League but we celebrate the result, the seasons successes and the commitment the players, club and fans have all put in …

STFC Awards … 

The Dick Watmore Staines Town Player of the Year is presented to Elliott Buchanan.

The Albert Estall Players’ Player of the Year is awarded to Elliott Buchanan.

Johnson Hippolyte presents his Manager’s Player of the Year Award to Max Worsfold.

A Life Member’s Award is presented to general manager Ken Williams.

The Alan Boon Clubman of the Year Award is presented to John Cook.

The Derrick Perrin Academy Players’ Player of the Year is awarded to Mack Miskin.

The Jack Hanson Youth Team Managers’ Player of the Year is awarded to Jack Torbett.

The Under 19 Academy (Alliance) Player of the Year is awarded to Charlie Brown.

The Under 19 Academy ECFA player of the year is awarded to Denzel Wright.

The Cliff Lane Memorial Trophy for outstanding service is awarded to Ron Windsor

The Stewards’ Trophy is awarded to manager Johnson Hippolyte.

The winner of the final points draw is Jessica Espley and the runners up are Keith Tunnicliffe and Matthew Boon.

CONGRATULATIONS to all our Award Winners …

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s